Principal Investigator

Joseph Thywissen

Professor of Physics

joseph.thywissen@utoronto.ca
+1 (416) 978-2941
office: MP1109A
webpage

Postdoctoral Researchers

Cora Fujiwara

Postdoctoral Researcher
CQIQC Fellow

PhD in Physics (2019), University of California - Santa Barbara
MA in Physics (2016), University of California - Santa Barbara
BA in Physics (2012), University of California - Berkeley

corafujiwara@utoronto.ca
office : MP1104B
webpage


Graduate Students

Scott Smale

Ph.D. Candidate

B.Sc. (2013) Simon Fraser University; M.Sc. (2014) Toronto; OGS fellow (2018-19)

scott.smale@mail.utoronto.ca

Vijin Venu

Ph.D. Candidate

B.Sc. and M.Sc. (2015) Indian Institute of Technology Kanpus; M.Sc. (2016) University of Toronto

vvenu@physics.utoronto.ca

Peihang Xu

Ph.D. Candidate

B.Sc. (2015) University of Waterloo

pxu@physics.utoronto.ca


Kenneth Jackson

Ph.D. Candidate

B.Sc. (2017) Yale University


kjackson@physics.utoronto.ca


Colin Dale

Ph.D. Candidate

B.Sc. (2019) University of Toronto; M.Sc. (2020) University of Toronto

colin.dale@mail.utoronto.ca



Frank Corapi

Ph.D. Candidate


B.Sc. (2019) University of Waterloo

frank.corapi@utoronto.ca



Darby Bates

Ph.D. Candidate

B.A. (2018) Smith College; M.Sc. (2021) University of Toronto


dbates@physics.utoronto.ca

Kevin Xie

M.Sc. Candidate

B.S. (2020) University of Waterloo

Undergraduate Students

Kehui Li

NSERC USRA Student

B.Sc. (2022) candidate, University of Toronto

Harish Ramachandran

NSERC USRA Student

B.A.Sc. (2022) candidate, University of Toronto

Kelly Smith

NSERC USRA Student

B.A.Sc. (2022) candidate, University of Toronto

Former Lab Members